Return to: Hallelujah Sheet Music
     

Review Information

Customer Reviews of 'Hallelujah' Sheet Music by Leonard Cohen

Showing 1-5 of 69 Reviews
User's Avatar

Chaimpupic

Guitar: Beginner

Was this review helpful? Yes No

25 out of 54 users found this review helpful.
Overall Difficulty Quality of Arrangement Accuracy
1/5 Stars 1/5 Stars 1/5 Stars 1/5 Stars

Hallelujah (not really)

5/9/2008 8:45:09 PM

Bon Jovi did the version that made this song a hit. The cords are way off, and the last two verses are from another planet. It's not even close to the original Leonard Cohen version.

LOG IN to comment on this review.

Comments On This Review

User's Avatar Melitta Guitar: Advanced
8/13/2011 11:55:42 AM

Wow. Have you ever heard the Jeff Buckley version? Its certainly very different from Leonard Cohens, but its a beautiful song. ...and was the version that eventually made the song popular. Bon Jovi is actually one of the less influential covers, keeping the arrangement of John Cale (Rufus wainwrights version also follows his example). There are at least five different arrangments available on the store. Dont bash a great artist just because you didnt read.

User's Avatar Bobbyray Guitar: Intermediate
4/16/2014 6:36:45 PM

Since when did Jon Bon Jovi make this song a hit?

User's Avatar

catherinemarie

Piano: Advanced

Was this review helpful? Yes No

179 out of 229 users found this review helpful.
Overall Difficulty Quality of Arrangement Accuracy
4.5/5 Stars 3/5 Stars 4.5/5 Stars 4.5/5 Stars

Hallelujah

8/9/2011 10:42:15 AM

This is a great arrangment, especially to sing to as you play. It is simple but beautiful and makes a great piano base for adding voices and guitar.

LOG IN to comment on this review.
User's Avatar

Claudschi

Voice: Intermediate

Was this review helpful? Yes No

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
Overall Difficulty Quality of Arrangement Accuracy
5/5 Stars 2.5/5 Stars 4.5/5 Stars 5/5 Stars

hallelujah

12/19/2011 9:09:12 AM

super

LOG IN to comment on this review.
User's Avatar

bsmedesigner

Guitar: Intermediate

Was this review helpful? Yes No

150 out of 229 users found this review helpful.
Overall Difficulty Quality of Arrangement Accuracy
4/5 Stars 1/5 Stars 4/5 Stars 5/5 Stars

My Bad in Selection Process

9/29/2012 12:49:34 PM

This digital sheet music was among the first order I ever placed with MusicNotes. The chords and words are accurate, however, I didnt notice the print (after the first and second verses) saying see additional lyrics for the rest of the verses. Of course, since MusicNotes Player runs the loop, you dont get to see the additional lyrics making it a requirement to memorize all the remaining lyrics. Not impossible, but since that order, Ive always tried to purchase music that listed the entire song, rather than saying, "See additional lyrics."

LOG IN to comment on this review.
User's Avatar

ezr_vinh

Voice: Intermediate

Was this review helpful? Yes No

150 out of 228 users found this review helpful.
Overall Difficulty Quality of Arrangement Accuracy
3/5 Stars 4/5 Stars 3/5 Stars 1.5/5 Stars

Missing verses.

6/13/2013 12:15:05 AM

This version only has 4 verses and that is not all of them by half.

LOG IN to comment on this review.

Comments On This Review

User's Avatar ezr_vinh Voice: Intermediate
6/24/2013 11:41:20 PM

Commenting on my own review; I have only found 5 verses though I believe there are a couple of others floating around. Each arrangement mixes them up so I would adjust my comment on accuracy if I could get back into it and bump it up a star or two.

Showing 1-5 of 69 Reviews
♩♩