Return to: The Way It Is Sheet Music
     

Review Information

Customer Reviews of 'The Way It Is' Sheet Music by Bruce Hornsby

Showing 1-5 of 11 Reviews
User's Avatar

4evermusical

Piano: Intermediate

Was this review helpful? Yes No

157 out of 231 users found this review helpful.
Overall Difficulty Quality of Arrangement Accuracy
4.5/5 Stars 4/5 Stars 4/5 Stars 3/5 Stars

The Way It Is

10/12/2007 5:46:05 PM

Such a cool song, but pretty difficult. What I've been able to play has sounded very cool. Once I've got the whole thing learned I'm sure it will be way worth the effort!

LOG IN to comment on this review.
User's Avatar

Michelle

Saxophone: Advanced / Teacher

Was this review helpful? Yes No

4 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
Overall Difficulty Quality of Arrangement Accuracy
5/5 Stars 4.5/5 Stars 5/5 Stars 5/5 Stars

Awesome!

11/7/2007 9:04:32 AM

I absolutely love this song and have been looking for this sheet music for awhile. This is the only site I could find that wasn't a book, and the fact that you just download it is incredible. The arrangement is perfect! Now, it is very difficult, so if you are a beginner piano player...it will take awhile. BUT! with practice you will be playing it in your sleep.

LOG IN to comment on this review.
User's Avatar

sammerg

Bass Guitar: Intermediate / Director or Conductor

Was this review helpful? Yes No

1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
Overall Difficulty Quality of Arrangement Accuracy
5/5 Stars 4/5 Stars 4/5 Stars 5/5 Stars

Good quality

11/7/2007 1:00:54 PM

For piano it is perfect. What I'm still looking for is the bass line...

LOG IN to comment on this review.
User's Avatar

Adam_Tusia

Piano: Advanced

Was this review helpful? Yes No

158 out of 236 users found this review helpful.
Overall Difficulty Quality of Arrangement Accuracy
4.5/5 Stars 3/5 Stars 4/5 Stars 4.5/5 Stars

Great Song

11/15/2007 1:14:11 PM

The music was great, it sounded just like the actual song.

LOG IN to comment on this review.
User's Avatar

mrbassclef

Bass Guitar: Advanced / Teacher

Was this review helpful? Yes No

180 out of 247 users found this review helpful.
Overall Difficulty Quality of Arrangement Accuracy
2/5 Stars 2.5/5 Stars 1/5 Stars 2/5 Stars

Not what I expected based on page 1!

11/7/2010 7:56:18 AM

The first page is well written. It appears as though the entire song will have a very good piano arrangement. Unfortunately ALL of the "actual" piano part gets dropped when the vocal part begins. In other words, the first page is accurately written for piano. The rest of the song (which you cant see in preview) has the piano playing the vocal line and very little of Bruce Hornsbys piano part from the recording.

LOG IN to comment on this review.

Comments On This Review

User's Avatar cloverdaleken Bass Guitar: Intermediate / Teacher
1/18/2012 12:01:29 PM

Thanks for the information. This is what I was concerned about when I first saw it. Theres a lot of arrangements like this, very interesting at first glance with very little development following.

User's Avatar jabberwocky Bass Guitar: Advanced
4/23/2014 11:46:46 AM

Purchased it and came to the same realization. Have you found a more accurate version?

User's Avatar Paji Bass Guitar: Intermediate
10/11/2020 12:30:25 AM

There is a version marked piano solo (not piano/vocals/guitar), which is very satisfying which follows the melody and piano solo parts all the way through to purchase re: the above comment. This is why I wished previews of sheet music notes would NOT just audio only the opening page..

Showing 1-5 of 11 Reviews
♩♩